partnerhasem.blogg.se

Create your own greeting card workshop
Create your own greeting card workshop







create your own greeting card workshop

CREATE YOUR OWN GREETING CARD WORKSHOP HOW TO

Then in 2014 I achieved my Training qualification, during which I developed my one-day series of Card Making Workshops. In this online workshop, illustrator Isabella Mitchell will show you how to make your very own festive greeting card using materials you have at home. I began teaching an arts and crafts class at a local primary school and also doing volunteer card making workshops with Saint Michaels House. A2 - 5.5 x 8.5 inches A6 - 6.25 x 9 inches A7 - 7 x 10 inches A8 - 7.75 x 10.5 inches A9 - 8.5 x 11 inches You may upload your own art or have us create a custom design. Then I returned to experimenting with card making at home, particularly with different card making materials. (add blank envelopes: 0.10 each) Upload specifications: All sizes fold at middle-point of long side. I worked on my baby photo card business for a number of years before giving it up due to the expensive cost of ink and printing. From that experience, I began to make baby photo announcement and gift thank you cards.

create your own greeting card workshop

Then after about a year of card making, my first nephew was born, and I experimented at making a unique photo card for his parents, with one of the first photos of him. It gave me immense joy to be able to create something, at a time when I could achieve little else. This workshop is for new or experienced writers of all ages. We’ll look at examples, play with words from our word bag and have fun making and decorating our cards. I was quite immobile and not able to do much about the house, but it was easy to play around with some card making materials and make some cards. This is your chance In this workshop, you will learn how to write two-line poems that you can use to make your own greeting cards for Valentine’s Day, Mother’s Day, a friend’s birthday, or just because. (Due to the tools and materials used, this workshop is intended for adults 18+) This workshop is included in general admission, but space is limited so be sure to register now. After a bout of illness in 2007 I started to experiment with card making. Adults take over the Design Den to create greeting cards, envelopes, mini-treat boxes, and decorative gift tags with Mayborn STEM Program Coordinator Alan Small.









Create your own greeting card workshop